Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

card

 

Milwaukee emcee Cardiac Da Pulse and CEO of Red Division Music took it upon himself to release a new track when many of us were deep in slumber.  I awoke to this song sitting in my email, waiting to be listened to.  So, that’s what I did, before I grabbed the kids any breakfast, before I got my coffee, before I answered any of the other emails I had, I listened.  I was touched immediately, but I asked myself how can I as a white man express everything that this track means?  How can I really tell you about something that many of you live?

This track was produced by Nimic the Producer, mixed by Mammyth and features additional vocals from Lady Je’.  The main feature on this track though is the feature by Tr3y, the Milwaukee singer who recently found his love and calling in gospel music.

Cardiac describes the track as being for black people and the culture.  To empower them to realize they can reach up and pull themselves out of poverty.  It is all that and more.  It is incredibly powerful, uplifting and straight forward.  It’s also something I have seen posted a lot lately on social media, it’s something that should resonate with every person.

Without “The Black Dollar” there would be no world, as we live in it today.  It is responsible for everything from the local corner store to the building of the pyramids.  Many people have forgotten the power of the black man and black woman, the importance, and the role they have all played in the world.  Black people need to remember where they came from, everything they have accomplished and remember the pride you should have for who you are.  You are not who they say you are.  You are what you make yourself.  Have pride.

 

There’s not much more I can say about this.  Take a listen to the track below and look for the video later today:

 

