Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

lit.png

 

As I watch light dance on the smoke in the room, I need quiet air space if I’m talking to you.  Because I get distracted by whatever’s loudest and don’t like it here cause this place is too crowded.

 

Occasionally there are moments in your life that you find yourself truly surprised by what is presented in front of you.  This has happened to me recently.  When I was presented with the option of premiering this track, I will be honest, I had my hesitations.  I had not yet listened to the track yet, but I made a quick snap judgement.  I saw the title, “LIT” and felt somewhat uneasy.  Let’s put that to rest right now.  I’ve been getting “LIT” since the first time I listened to this track.

Produced by Milwaukee’s own Paper Wolf, the beat is the opposite of what I had expected.  It is super chill and laid back.  Exceptionally done and fits perfectly with the verses and voices of the artists.  Wisconsin is well represented on this track, featuring electronic, pop, hip hop sensation Evan Ramsey from Neenah, WI, the JFK/James Dean of WI hip hop, Oshkosh’s very own Keag and Milwaukee’s own charismatic wunderkind Sean Smart.

All three artists  show off their exceptional skills on here.  From Evan Ramsey showcasing his hip hop skills, to Keag singing over the bridge, to Sean Smart spitting really quick, smart rhyme schemes.  Each verse fits together and with the theme of the song, yet at the same time holds true to each individual and their personal spin on it.  This isn’t a review, so you’ll hear for yourself (though you probably aren’t reading this anyways, haha!!!!)

If you are a constant reader of this blog (THANK YOU) you know I tend to ramble and make too many attempts at (bad) jokes, so I am going to stop myself right here.

This is all I have to say:  LISTEN TO THIS TRACK AND GET LIT WITH THE REST OF US!

Link below and make sure to show support by liking, commenting and sharing!  Be sure to checkout each of the artists, I hyperlinked them after all!

 

 

 

