Bipolar Moms

For the longest time I suffered and I suffered hard. It all began when I saw my mother and how her mental illness was taking her away from me. What child knows what schizophrenia is? What child knows how to soothe their sister and try to keep order when everything you ever knew, everything that made you feel safe was suddenly ripped away?

What if I told you that while struggling with this, my father was more concerned about himself and his needs. My father made me feel so unloved, so unwanted and it has stuck with me ever since. While things with my father are improving every day it is hard to put the emptiness behind me.

Now that I am an adult and have a family of my own it is hard to function, it is hard to be the amazing wife and the amazing mother. My issues…

View original post 245 more words

